Blether - The book review site
Search Blether


Advanced Search
 

Home
Book reviews
Our reviewers
About us
Contact Blether

 

 
  

The Nimble Man
by Christopher Golden & Thomas E. Sniegoski

Category: Fiction / Fantasy
0 pages; ISBN: 0441012159

Rating: 10/10  (Ratings explained)
Reviewer: Harriet Klausner

Review

The Nimble Man
Christopher Golden & Thomas E. Sniegoski
Ace, Oct 2004, $6.99, 352 pp.
ISBN: 0441012159

The Agents of the Menagerie fight to protect the world when a supernatural crisis occurs . The group includes Eve the mother of vampires, Clay the shapeshifter older than time, Squire the hobgoblin, Prince Ceridwen of Fey, and changeling teen Danny. Strange phenomena are happening as the dark rises under the power of the one calling them. Malevolent creatures roam free as a red mist surround the city cutting off communication with the outside.

The Menagerie led by enigmatic Mr. Doyle tries to locate the most powerful mage that ever lived Lorenzo Sangveloce before the enemy can gain access to unlimited arcane supremacy. The apostate fey Morrigan wants to bring THE NIMBLE MAN into the world so that they can jointly rule over humanity and faery. The battle between good and evil has begun.

Fans of Tanya Huff, Jim Butcher, and Mercedes Lackey will love this dark fantasy that is the first installment in a new series in which authors Christopher Golden & Thomas E. Sniegoski have surefire hit. Several revelations occur throughout the exciting story line so that the audience never has a chance to become complacent about the key characters especially the Menagerie or what will happen next. There is much to be learned about the individuals on the quest to save the world so stay tuned for more thrills forthcoming by two superb fantasists.

Harriet Klausner

 

Buy The Nimble Man at amazon.com

 
 

Copyright & Disclaimer
weblog
  

 
Top 

blether.com
© 2000 Champion Internet
Champion Internet